Ahead of Monday’s lifting of the five-week lockdown order in Abuja, Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Muhammad Bello, has said persons residing in neighbouring states like Nasarawa, Niger, Kogi and Kaduna will not be allowed entry into the FCT until a ban on inter-state movement was lifted.

In a statement, the minister said worship centres, schools, recreation centres and other social gatherings will not be allowed for now.

He said residents, who intend to go out and transact any business, must wear face masks and observe social distancing recommended by government. 

He said the FCT Administration will vigorously enforce the overnight curfew from 8:00pm to 6:00am.

The statements, “Similarly, all workers who reside outside the FCT have been directed to remain in their respective states of residence until the ban on interstate travel is lifted.

“Effective Monday, 4th May 2020, all civil servants in the FCT on Grade level 14 and above are to report for work three times a week, on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays between the hours of 8am and 2pm.

“All officers on essential duties are to carry on with their assigned responsibilities. All workers are to maintain safe distancing protocols of at least two meters and wear face masks at all times.

“Temperature checks and hand sanitising protocols should be strictly adhered to at all entry points and access to offices tightly controlled.”

You may also like

Read Next

Trending Now

For comments view this content on the regular site.