Nigeria and 12 other countries have been listed by the World Health Organisation as high-risk African states for coronavirus.

The others listed include Algeria, Angola, Ivory Coast, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Mauritius, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, and Zambia.  See Also PUBLIC HEALTH WHO Declares International Emergency On Coronavirus

A statement from WHO said the identified African nations have direct links or a high volume of travel to China. 

You may also like

Read Next

Trending Now

For comments view this content on the regular site.